Governing Board

What is the Governing Board?

The Governing Board consists of the Conference officers, the past moderator and seven members-at-large, including two regional ministers. The Governing Board consists of men and women from the US and Canada. The Governing Board serves as the governing body of the Conference, subject only to the decisions of delegates of the Triennial Conference business session. The Governing Board has full authority to act between Triennial Conference business sessions, except that it shall not have authority to amend the Constitution, or to act contrary to the provisions of the Constitution. The Governing Board holds the executive director accountable to ensure that the Conference mission, values, and purposes are being carried out.

Click here for more detailed information about the Governing Board and the NAB.


Voting Members
Moderator Dr. Dana Goodnough
Vice Moderator Pastor Tony Campos
Past Moderator Dr. Mike McNeff
Treasurer Mr. Jackie Loewer
Member at Large Rev. Paul Nather
Member at Large Mrs. Jane Kramer
Member at Large Rev. Ken Solberg
Member at Large Mrs. Heidi Strybos
Member at Large Mrs. Susan Bowen
Member at Large Dr. Terry Fossen
Member at Large Rev. Chris Gorman
Non-Voting Members
Executive Director Dr. Harry Kelm

Governing Board Roster as of July 2021

North American Baptist Conference Constitution – Approved July 26 2018 Triennial